Friday, November 14, 2008

Belated Congrats

To Sean Franklin, who yesterday was named the 2008 MLS Rookie of the Year Award. Franklin is one of three MLS Rookies of the Year in the current camp, along with Jonathan Bornstein and Michael Parkhurst. Could there be others come Sunday? We'll see.

In the meantime, a list of the former winners:

2007: Maurice Edu – Toronto FC

2006: Jonathan Bornstein – Chivas USA

2005: Michael Parkhurst – New England Revolution

2004: Clint Dempsey – New England Revolution

2003: Damani Ralph – Chicago Fire

2002: Kyle Martino – Columbus Crew

2001: Rodrigo Faria - MetroStars

2000: Carlos Bocanegra – Chicago Fire

1999: Jay Heaps – Miami Fusion

1998: Ben Olsen – D.C. United

1997: Mike Duhaney – Tampa Bay Mutiny

1996: Steve Ralston – Tampa Bay Mutiny

No comments: